Testimonials

Thank you so much for the cake it was amazing! He loved it!! You did such a good job! We have half of it to bubba gumps cause it was too big! Thank you so much will Definetly tell my friends about you and I will buy again when I come back to bali :)

(Jenna, Oct 2014)

Dear Kresta
My husband and I wish to send you our heartfelt and sincere thankyou for the amazing job you and your staff did with our wedding cake 😊 It was truly amazing and delicious. Thankyou for your contribution in making our wedding day simply perfect!!
warmest regards
(Michelle, Oct 2014)

Hi Kresta,

Thank you very much for the cake!
It was a resounding success and a fabulous job.
Very much appreciated.
(Carol, Oct 2014)

Hi Kresta

I just wanted to write to say Thank you so much for the amaxing shoe cake you made for my husbands 40th bday. It was exactly what I had hoped for and he loved the suprise. Your team did an amazing job with the cake. Everyone, including staff and other guests of the hotel were vert impressed! Once again thank you so much. It was outstanding.

(Karen, Oct 2014)

Thank you so so much for the wonderful cake. It made our evening so special and tasted delicious!!

Here’s a picture with the birthday boy! We all say thank you!!!!

(Liz, Oct 2014)

Hi Almira

I just wanted to send you a quick thank you for the beautiful cakes that you made for our wedding at Cafe Bali.

We loved them and they looked absolutely beautiful.

All the best
(Tara, Sept 2014)

Good morning

I would just like to say a huge thank you to all the staff at Ixora for making an amazing cake for my partners 30th!! It was incredible and delicious! All our guests where speechless at how huge and tasty it was. Definitely a highlight to the birthday that’s for sure, I will be recommending your company and will be ordering off you again.

I will also be writing a great review on trip advisor!
(Jenna, Oct 2014)

Just want to say the hugest thankyou for my son’s cake yesterday.  It was so amazing and was commented on by everyone Thankyou Thankyou
(Karen, Oct 2014)

Hi Kresta

I wanted to thank you and Ixora for the amazing Raunzel cake that you made for my daughter Halle on Friday.

It was absolutely fantastic!! A wonderful job and my daughter was amazed as we’re all if our friends.

I will definately be using you again and will recommend you to all of my friends.

Thank you again for making my daughter’s birthday in Bali so special.

(Narelle, Oct 2014)

Dear Ixora team,

Just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with the cake. It was beautiful and delicious.

Many thanks

(Fanny & Joel, Oct 2014)

Hi Kresta,
I was really happy with the wedding cake – thanks, it looked great.

(Margy, Oct 2014)

Hi,

Our wedding cake was amazing. We absolutely loved it. Everyone thought it was sensational.
The cake topper was amazing also. It tasted yummy.
Thanks again!

Much appreciated.
(Carolyn, Oct 2014)

Hi Kresta
THANK YOU for such a beautiful cake! We loved it.

(Holly, Sept 2014)

Hi Kresta

I would like to thank you and your team so much for the wonderful cake that you made for our 50th Birthday.  It was simply everything we wanted and tasted fantastic.  Every guest at our party absolutely loved it.
Thanks again for everything.
(Lisa, Sept 2014)

Dear Ixora,
We would like to thank you for the lovely wedding cake.  It was exactly what we wanted and tasted absolutely delicious.  We also found the pricing to be very reasonable, and you did an excellent job tailoring the cake perfectly to our wishes.

Sincerely,
(Rachel & Ash Wayburne, August 2014)

Almira,

Just wanted to say thank you as that the cake turned out beautifully.

The guests loved the flavours and the decorations.

Great stuff – thanks so much to you and Ixora!

Regards,
(Aaron, Sept 2014)

Almira,

re: Red vanilla 30th Birthday cake. 15th Feb. Bale Gede Villa. Alamaine Seale

I have been meaning to email you to thank you so much for you’re amazing cake that you organized so promptly over the email for my sisters 30th/girls weekend last weekend. I found you’re amazing cake website on Thursday and by Saturday you had made and delivered this masterpiece. It was a red and gold single tier vanilla cake with a bride on the top. It.was.amazing. You were so prompt with all your follow up and I found your service to be just brilliant. I wanted to give you this feedback because, in the service industry I am sure you don’t get much positive feedback as people often don’t take the time to thank others, rather than only to complain.

My sister was totally over whelmed and totally loved the cake, as did all the girls. I have put it on my facebook page and so many friends have commented about the cake and I hope this results in more business for you. I am sorry that I have not emailed earlier to give you this feedback and it is thoroughly deserved.

Thank you again for such a fantastic cake which added my my girlfriends experience when in Bali. I am sure to come calling on your services again when in Bali.

Cheers

(Alamaine, February 2014)

Hi, Thank you so much for the cake it was so much better than expected.

Delicious and so decadent.

(Ben, January 2014)

Hi Kresta,
Just wanted to send an email to say thank you for jasper cake on the weekend. It was absolutely amazing. We couldn’t have been happier, whoever did it is very talented. Thank you.
(Jen, February 2014)

Dear Almira,

I would like to say thanks for the beautiful and delicious wedding cake.
We all loved it :-)

Warm regards,
(Edith, January 2014)

Hi Helen

I would just like to say thank you so much for the fantastic cake you made for my husbands 40th Birthday. The cake looked amazing and tasted delicious! Thank you for doing such a great job in such short notice too! I will be definitely recommending you to friends.

Thank you for exceeding our expectations.

(Clare, January 2014)

Dear Almira,

Yumi and I would like to thank you for the cake, cupcakes, and snowmen you provided for our wedding.  The cake came out exactly as Yumi had specified and we were very happy with it.  The guests also expressed how much they liked the cake and the cupcakes, and the snowmen were very cute.

Unfortunately, we were unable to meet you in person to thank you, but we would like you to know that we are very grateful for the work that you did and the way everything turned out.  We are also thankful for your patience with all the emails back and forth.  Doing the wedding planning from a distance definitely added an element of stress, but having an open line of communication with you helped to alleviate that.

Again, thank you very much!
(Yumi & Richard)

Hi

Big thank you for the cake last night it was amazing. I will be highly recommending your business to family and friends if needing a cake in Bali. Darren was amazed by it. Again thank you :)

(Daniela)

Hello Almira,

I did write the review on Tripadvisor :) I wanted everyone to know how great the cake was and how happy we were to have used Ixora for our wedding.

I hope you are well and that the business is doing well and busy. When we come back to Bali one day I will be sure to contact you…a mini cake would be delightful!

Wish you all the best,
(Kelly and Russ)

Dear Almira,

Thankyou thank you so very much for my birthday cake. The cake and the decorating  was amazing.  Wow you and your staff  are so talented. The cake tasted so nice. I cannot thank you enough for making my birthday so special. Your service was excellent. I will recommend you to all my friends wanting a special cake in Bali.

(Suzette Warren, 10 November 2013)

Good Day!

I would like to say big thank you to all who contributed to the cupcakes! my husband loved how beautiful the cupcakes are. We shared with other guests and the commented that it was delicious! thank you for making our day a wonderful one! =)

May you guys prosper and continue to spread the love!

(Idayu, 2 November 2013)

Hi Selvi,

Just want to say thank you to you and the Ixora team for the Tiffany blue cake on the 13/10/13 at Ayana. Everyone thought it was beautiful and delicious.
I really love the lace pattern – I think it complemented very well with the lace pattern of my wedding gown (see attachment). :)

I would have loved to thank you personally but time wasn’t on our side that day.
Also I trust that our photography team at Axioo have taken some really good photos of the cake. Will send them to you as soon as I get the photos.

We’ll definitely refer Ixora to friends who are planning to tie the knot in Bali in the near future.

Best Regards,
(Sandra & Sin Fui)

Hi Selvi,

Just wanted to thank you so much for our amazing wedding cake. It was so delicious and everyone loved it. When we get home from Bali I’ll send you a picture.

(Emmy, 13 October 2013)

Hi Almira!

I just wanted to let you know the cake that Ixora made was perfect!!!  Thank you so much for the wonderful cake.  I have recommended to you everyone there and will write you a positive review on trip adviser as well later on this week.

(Suzie, 17 October 2013)

Dear Selvi,

I must thank you for your delicious cake you make for Brian’s Birthday. It was delicious and the chocolate rasberry combination was so amazingly delicious.

Thank you once again for your prompt attention and amazing service.

(Edwina)

Dear Selvi,

Sending you our gratitude to you and your team (Ixora) for beeing a part of our wedding. The cake looks very nice and taste really good. ^_^

Thanks a lot.

(Jessica, 13 October 2013)

Hello
I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful and very yummy cake you made for Darren.
The Irish figure was fantastic!
Thanks again

(Sarah, 12 October 2013)

Hi,

My name is Rebecca Harding and I got married in Bali in June 2013. Global Weddings handled most of our wedding arrangements and they recommended you guys to us. Initially I was a bit unsure but after the extremely professional and delicious tasting my husband and I were convinced and couldn’t wait to see and taste the real thing! I was a bit of a stress head bride and every last detail was so important to me! I knew exactly what I wanted for our cupcake tower and Ixora delivered!! It was perfect! It was exactly what we had asked for and it tasted amazing!!! It looked stunning and we could NOT have been happier! Thank you so so so much for your amazing job on our cupcake tower! I would be happy to recommend you to anyone! I have included a few pics for you to have a look how well it just fit into the whole theme of the wedding! :) Thank you so much again.

(Mr & Mrs Harding, June 2013)

We did receive the cake and well done u guys n gals. The cake is wonderful and taste yummy we all love it. Thank you a million and hope there’s any special arrangements with you again when I back to Bali again

(Amy, 4 October 2013)

Thank you for the cake it was AMAZING! There was enough to feed about 60 people and it was so good that we ate the lot by morning. It was not only an amazing design but also so delicious. I hate fruit cake usually but comprised and let my partner choose half the cake….. it was sooo yummy I had to admit to him I was wrong.

We definitely come back to Bali for our anniversary and order the same from you.

(Tonia & James :):):) 27 September 2013)

Thank you for the amazing cake on Sep 7.

(Jen Chiang, 7 September 2013)

Hi Selvi, I hope you received the payment. Thank you to everyone at Ixora, the cake was just perfect!!

(Sarah, 3 October 2013)

Hi Almira,
We would like to say a big thank you for my husbands birthday cake and the delicious cronuts…….we all loved them!
Thank you once again,
(Meryl, 29 September 2013)

Hi Selvi,

Thank you for the amazing cake at the weekend. It was gorgeous and tasted fantastic!

(Paul, 28 September 2013)

Hi Selvi

I just wanted to say thank you for the Dora cake. It was perfect and a huge success.

THe entire process was so easy and it was delivered at the right time too.
(Barbara, 29 September 2013)
Hi Selvi,

We just got the cake and it is perfect, I love the figures, thank you!

(Amanda, 1 October 2013)

Hi Almira,

Just have to tell you how much Annette loved her cake with the scooter design. She was so delighted with it she started to cry with joy. Everyone absolutely loved it and wanted to know who made it. Really….it was such a hit. It made her night.

Thank you again for the great service you provided and also the fantastic design and craftsmanship that went into your cake. I was very very happy when I first saw it in Chandis kitchen. Brilliant!!!

(Frank, 28 September 2013)

Dear Selvi,

What more can I say except WOW what a fabulous cake.  We all just loved it.

(Desley Alexander, 25 September 2013)

Halo Almira,

Thank you so much ya buat kue nya kemarin ini.

Bagus banget! Everyone was happy with the cake.

(Debora, 21 September 2013)

Hi Selvi,

Thankyou & your company so much for the cake was excellent & everyone loved it.

Carl.

(Carl, 30 August 2013)

Dear Almira,

Just a little note to say thank you for a perfect amazing wedding cake on our wedding, 11 February 2012 at Atas Ombak Villa! The topper so cute, just like we wanted! The fondue was a hit too!

Thank you again!

With love, Luke & Dwi Devine,

Dwi & Luke (  11th February 2012 )

 

Hi Almira,

I would just like to send through a quick email to say THANK YOU for our wedding cake!

It was delicious!!!

However, i am a little disappointed that we dont have any left!!!

Thank you again to everyone at Ixora Cakes for your amazing job and for making the BEST wedding cake in the world!!!! :)

Deearn Palmer ( 26th March 2012 )

 

Hi ALmira,

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for the amazing cake. It was PERFECT!!! I will definitely recommend you to any one and everyone who wants a cake in Bali. Thank you again.

Kind regards,

Innika (10 October 2011)

 

Hello I would just like to extend my great appreciation and thanks for the
wonderful job your team did on making and decorating my wedding cake. It not
only looked beautiful but it tasted amazing!! Thanks again

Sasha Murdock formally green (9 October 2011)

 

Hi Almira,
I am hoping that Karen from Cher Ange has passed on to you our appreciation and thanks. But I also wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for our wonderful wedding cake/s and dessert bar at our wedding at Pantai Lima (Sept 3).  The cake was amazing and everyone loved the assortment of desserts – they were so yummy and amazing & fitted in so well with our overall wedding colours, themes, flowers etc. I hope you were able to take photos for your file. If not, I will try to send on through to you also (once we get ourselves sorted with our wedding photos).
Thanks for taking the time to meet with us in February when we were over in Bali – the trip was well worth it and our wedding exceeded our and our guests expectations largely due to the fabulous suppliers we chose and their ability to delivery on the day.
Thanks so much. Hope business is going well. Do you have a retail shop now as well – would love to visit on our next trip.
Kind Regards,
Leanne & David (3 September 2011)

 

Hello Almira,

Sorry I have not got back to you earlier. We have just arrived home from Bali after spending ten days for our wedding and a holiday with 30 of our family. It was a very busy time.
I wanted to let you know how very happy we were with our wedding cake. The presentation was excellent, just what we wanted and the flavour of the different cream cakes was absolutely delicous !! Thankyou again for a wonderful job, I will highly recommend you to family and friends here in Australia.

Regards Julie and Garry Twight (13th July, Bali Mandira)

 

Hi Almira,

I would just like to say thank you so much for making our wedding cake.

It was absolutely awesome.  We just had a wonderful time in Bali at both our wedding and honeymoon.

The setting and ambience was just to die for and I would recommend having a wedding in Bali to everyone.  The service and professionalism from all the people we dealt with was great.

So thank you so much to yourself and to your staff.

Carolyn Kerr (24 June 2011)

 

Hi Almira

A quick thankyou too you and your team for an outstanding effort on our Croque em bouche last weekend.
It was truly a work of art both to behold and devour so well done!

Thankyou again,

Shane Rickard

 

Dear Ixora Team,

I’d like to say thank you for wonderful and delicious birthday cake ! All our friends and guests were impressed, especially the birthday boy, my husband ! :-)))

thanks again!

rgds,
marta

 

Hello Almira,

Firstly, many thanks for the beautiful wedding cake you made for us, it was
absolutely spectacular! My guests and all the people that have seen the
photos cannot believe how beautiful it was and tasted amazing!! Once again
you have exceeded our expectations, everything about it was perfect!!

Also the birthday cake you made for my brother in-law was fantastic, he was
so surprised and couldn’t believe it had his favourite football team on top!

Almira, I have no hesitation in recommending your company to any friends or
family visiting Bali for special occasions, on the 3 occasions I have used
your services now you have never failed to impress me yet! I will
definitely be back! You are so kind and accommodating, nothing is ever a
problem for you and I am so very grateful to have found you! You are an
absolute pleasure to deal with and I wish you and your company every success
for the future!

Warmest Regards,

Cally & Andrew Johnston
Villa Devatas – June 19th 2010

 

Good Afternoon Almira,
I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for the wonderful cake we had made on 01/04/10. Not only did it look great but it was the nicest Black Forrest Cake I have ever had. All of our guests raved about it and it was a big success.
I can’t wait for our next cake from Ixora. As discussed, I will be having a Birthday celebration in December in Bali and will be in contact to discuss some ideas closer to the date.
But again, thank you for such a wonderful cake it really made the night for my father-in-laws birthday.
Kind regards,
Gaynor

 

Dear Almira:

Thank u thank u thank u!
The cake was beautiful.. best I could hope for
Sincere appreciation.. it means alot to me!

Thank you!

Regards
Robyn

 

Hi Almira
I am writing this email to say thank you for doing such a beautiful job on our wedding cake. (14th October 09. seaside Restaurant Bali).
The cake looked absolutely perfect and also tasted amazing and I wanted to pass our thanks onto your team. we could not have been happier.

I have attached some photos of the cake cutting.

Yours Truly,
Lauren and Shayne Massey

 

Not quiet sure what to say rather than the cakes are delicious, the quality is superb, timing is perfect – I have used Ixora Cakes since the very beginning and it is with great pride that I recommend them and know that I have been a part of Ixora gaining world wide reputation”.

Lynley – Events Consultant

www.lynley.net

 

“Created with passion…each piece is like a slice of Heaven.”

Ardi Suryana of Effective Customer Care

 

“As a wedding organizer, i have now been recommending IXORA since 6 years to create my clients dream wedding cake. I can only say that IXORA is for me perfection, precision and punctuality and a pleasure to work with.”

Karen Quarello-Morgan, Cher Ange weddings & events

 

“Wonderful coffee, super creative cakes, exciting variety of quality Western food, excellent service….I’m a big fan!”

Sarah of Surfer Girl, Bali

 

“Well, I would like to thank for the lovely cake which was exactly the same as I’ve requested by the picture. It was awesome… The flowers were great and the figurines as well..Everything fits very well.”

Magnolia, Wedding in February

 

“Just wanted to quickly write and thank you for the cake. It was even better than I imagined. Everybody thought it was fantastic. So Thank You again for all your help, it was a pleasure to do business with you.”

Kylie

 

Just wanted to thank you and all your team for the amazing KuDeTa birthday cake.

Asif – Executive Chef – KuDeTa Restaurant, Bali

 

Bu Yulia,

Thank you for the cake on 24 July 2008; it was lovely and the client loved it sooooo much Please send the invoice for payment process. Thanks & regards,

Emma – M&M Innovative Catering

 

Dear Tante Julia,

Thank you very much for the beautiful cake. Fransesco and I love it so much.

Love,

Fransesco & Deasy

 

Dear Julia,

It was so nice to meet you and your husband when we were in bali a couple of weeks ago. Brittany and I were so impressed by your talent.

Lisa Light, CEO – Lisa Light, Ltd.

 

Dear Almira,

Thanks for the support with the guests and cake etc… It was a success, and it’s the first time I Have ever seen a whole wedding cake get eaten… The guests said that the cake was absolutely delicious and the presentation of the cake was fantastic.Again , thanks for your support and talk soon,

Regards,

Gareth

 

Dear Almira,

I just want to write to you to say a big Thank you for the beautiful and delicious cake on Friday. Enzo (the birthday boy) LOVES your cake very much and it really made his day very special.

Thank you. I will definitely recommend you to my friends if they are having any event in Bali.

Regards,

Terri Seow

 

Dear Almira and the Crew from Ixora Cakes

I would like to take this opportunity to write a brief note of thanks to  you on behalf of all our wedding and event  consultants and indeed our clients, for the amazing cakes you continually produce for us and, for the highly professional manner in which every request or booking is handled.

As you know we have many time organized cakes for our highly valued clients through your organization and never once, have we experienced a disappointment.  On the contrary every one of our clients, without fail have been extremely impressed by the cakes and other sweet treats, you have produced for them.

As we can all attest, the ordering of a cake for a wedding or other special celebration is rarely straight forward.There is almost always a special request or something unique to what the client wants and some, have been extremely different and unusual in the past.

You are always willing to take special requests on board and fulfill them if possible and, we are always impressed by your willingness to accept the challenge of making some very unique requests a reality for our clients.

We have noticed over a long period of time that no matter how big, or how small the order may be you always maintain the highest possible level of customer service.

We are grateful at the speed with which you respond to our requests and, for the professional manner in which you take the time to ensure that every detail of special requests are understood.

We are also impressed with the patience you have many times displayed when certain clients have changed their minds again and again before making their final decision. I’m sure this is at times frustrating for you all but, you have never once indicated that this is so.

Your willingness to welcome our clients when they visit in advance for tastings is a valuable and highly appreciated part of your services as well.

We have always been completely satisfied with your services, presentations and of course flavors over the years would not even consider ordering cakes, chocolate fountains, decorated strawberries or anything similar for our clients anywhere else.When we are asked who we recommend for cakes it is always Ixora!

Thank you most sincerely

Katrina J Simorangkir

Owner/Manager

Bali Weddings International

Bali Villa Weddings & Bali Commitments

 

Hi Almira,

Just a quick email to say a big thanks for the cake -It was fantastic!!

Detailing was excellent; my girlfriend loved it; and my friends were very very impressed!! I can highly recommend your services to anyone: very professional and excellent results!

Kind regards,

Simon

 

Hi Almira,

Just wanted to say a big big big thank you for the cake. It was absolutely perfect. My girlfriend loved it, and was so shocked. We were both amazed by the fine detail put into the decoration. It looks so good that she felt bad eating it : )We are back in Australia now, so thank you, it was very easy to order, create, and pick up the cake from your driver. WELL DONE!

Daniel Barry
+
Danielle Penney

 

Hi Almira,I just wanted to say that the cake we ordered from Ixora for our recent wedding was great. It was a lot bigger than I expected and looked amazing. Everyone also commented on how nice it was to eat also. Thanks to everyone at Ixora who made this part of our wedding run really smoothly. I would certainly recommend the company to a friend.

Thanks again.

Joe.

 

Dear Almira,

Just a short note to thank you very much for the magnificent wedding cake you made for my son’s wedding in Sanur on October 5. The cup cake wedding cake looked magnificent and the cup cakes were truly delicious. Thank you again. I was thrilled with the cake.

Yours sincerely,
Jann Burmester